Post

IOWN GF Technology WG and Use Case WG Upcoming Meetings

July 24, 2020

Dear IOWN GF members,

Thank you to those who submitted their working group proposals by the June 30th Call for Proposals deadline. All proposals can be viewed by all members in the Technology Working Group (TWG) & Use Case Working Group’s (UCWG) 2020 Proposals folder on the Member Platform.

We will be kickstarting the TWG and UCWG activities with two 2-hour joint working group meetings scheduled for the following dates, and additional meetings to be determined throughout August.

Day 1 – Kickoff and Proposal Presentations:
July 28 @ 4:30 PM PDT / 7:30 PM EDT / July 29 @ 7:30 AM Taipei Time / 8:30 AM JST

Day 2 – Proposal Presentations:
July 29 @ 4:30 PM PDT / 7:30 PM EDT / July 30 @ 7:30 AM Taipei Time / 8:30 AM JST

The chairs are selecting proposals to be presented during the July meetings and will reach out directly to members to ask if they can present during an assigned time slot. The goal is to have all proposals presented by mid-August and to form discussion groups to provide an output and activity plans by September to accelerate WG activities. Please review the List of Proposals by Groupings attached as well as the proposals in preparation for the meetings.

Calendar invitations with dial-in information have been sent to all members and can also be downloaded from the Member Platform Calendar.

Please note that while we kickstart the working group activities, the TWG and UCWG will be meeting jointly. Therefore, both groups have been combined into the Technology & Use Case Working Group on the Member Platform and the Use Case Working Group will be deactivated for now. All members that were previously in the individual working groups have been added to the joint group.

The Technology & Use Case Working Group is open to all members. Any member with an account can join the Groups they are eligible for through the Member Platform directly. If you need to request an account for a new user please email [email protected].

Best regards,

IOWN GF Team

Files:
List of IOWN GF Proposals by Groupings